Dragon Tattoo and friends

For over a year I tried to read the book “The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo.” Several of my friends highly recommended it. I would read about 3 chapters and then I couldn’t continue. I was bored by the details and lack of action. Finally one of my friends said that it was slow in the beginning but is really great after Chapter 5. So I pushed through the first few chapters. Shortly thereafter, I found myself unable to put the book down. Lots of action and intrigue piqued my attention. I was surprised, however, by graphic descriptions of violent sex scenes. Then I  made it through the second book with lightning speed. The first half of the third book was good and the end returned to the monotony.

I recommend the series, but be ready to use your “skimming” skills at the beginning and the end of the trilogy. That way you will enjoy it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a comment